I’m Alive!

It was less than two weeks ago that I was struck by a tractor trailer on a major expressway and run off the road into a ditch. Every morning since that day I have woken up and two words have bounced into my head, “I’m alive.” It’s strange really how much one incident that lasted only a few seconds can change you, but I have found that just like every other stereotypical case, my accident has made me look at life completely differently. Sometimes I see and experience things with a new zest. Other times,  I see things as mundane, unimportant, or futile. I wanted to start this blog as a way to help process this traumatic event while sharing my experiences so others may use it as a way to understand friends and family members who have been through an accident or traumatic event. I’m not certain what topics will come up, but I hope to explore whatever rises through this experience as truthfully as possible. Today is Day 1 of this blog and Day 13 of my new perspective. A new day, a new experience, and a new set of faces. I wish you all well and hope that you will continue reading.

Leave a Reply

