I did it!

I did it! I did it! I overcame my fear. Without tears, without panic, I bought my first pair of jeans since the accident. When I wear them, I can still imagine the EMTs cutting them down the middle to look at my knees, but I feel like me again! For those of you that don’t know why this is so exciting, feel free to read my previous explanation in “Just a pair of jeans”. It’s hard to put it into words, but I feel as though that post does it the best.

The smile on my face today was one of accomplishment and disbelief.

The shopping experience was not bad. It helped that there was a hilarious sign for jeans next to the section I was shopping in. It said, “Dana Pull-On Pants” I think someone was trying to make light of the situation. I’m so grateful.IMG_0724

 

 

2 thoughts on “I did it!

  1. Congrats on the jeans!!
    I was in a car accident, caused by a drunk driver 15 years ago, and I totally relate to your anxiety and PTSD. I still struggle with some fears to this day, but it does get better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

